Kent State University College of Podiatric Medicine inducted two new members into the College’s Hall of Fame Society: Bruce G. Blank, DPM and Richard D. DiBacco, DPM. The KSUCPM Hall of Fame recognizes distinguished alumni who display dedication to the College of Podiatric Medicine and contribute to achievements within the podiatric medical community.

Dr. DiBacco - Podiatry

Dr. DiBacco attended the Ohio College of Podiatric Medicine and graduated in 1967. DiBacco currently serves as the Director of Podiatry Associates’ Foot & Ankle Centers with offices located in Erie and Meadville, PA and Conneaut, OH. His list of accomplishments includes being the Founding Director of the Podiatric Surgical Residency at Millcreek Community Hospital in Erie, PA and has served as Chief of Podiatric Surgery at multiple hospitals in Northwest PA. Dr. DiBacco previously received a “Pioneer of Podiatry Award by the Pennsylvania Podiatric Medical Association. He also holds a Governor’s appointment to the Pennsylvania State Board of Podiatric Medicine. Dr. DiBacco has served on the Board of Directors of OCPM since 2007 and currently is the President of the newly formed KSU Foot and Ankle Clinic Board.

Comments are closed.